Marigold Board

Policy and Planning:  The Alberta Libraries Act Chapter L-11, the Libraries Regulation and Marigold Library System Agreement authorize Marigold Library System Board to govern Marigold Library System. With that authority, Marigold Library Board assumes the responsibility of developing policy related to framework, governance, advocacy, and operational management of Marigold and of its library service points (community libraries).

Board Document Portal

Meeting Dates & Minutes

Board Policy Manual

Board Committees

Board Development and Training

Roles and Responsibilities 

Trustees and Municipalities


Acadia M.D. #34

Maxine Booker

26 October 1999

Village of Acme

Daniel Leronowich

23 March 1981

City of Airdrie

Leon Cygman

January 2007

Town of Banff

Brigitte Hopkins

December 2014

Village of Beiseker

Sharon King

28 March 2981

Bighorn M.D. #8

Lynda Lyster, Chair

26 March 1981

Town of Black Diamond

Ian Huffman

6 March 1981

Town of Canmore

Judith Smith

5 March 1987

Village of Carbon

Michelle Lomond

3 March 1981

Village of Cereal

Elaine Michaels

March 1981

City of Chestermere

Lennox Gomes

March 2006

Town of Cochrane

Susan Roper

11 October 2007

Village of Consort

Michael Beier

13 March 1981

Town of Crossfield

Jo Tennant

1 January 2013

Village of Delia

Jordan Elliott

9 March 1981

Town of Drumheller

Margaret Nielsen

27 March 1981

Village of Empress

Nora Sunderland

27 May 1981

Foothills County

Eleanor Chinnick

17 January 1991

Summer Village of Ghost Lake

Donna Bauer

7 March 1984

Town of Hanna

Melanie Jensen

23 April 1981

Town of High River

Lynne Thornton

25 February 1981

Village of Hussar

Kristen Anderson

18 March 1982

I.D. 9 

Jean-Marc Stelter

5 May 2015

Town of Irricana

Teresa Cameron

1 January 1986

Kananaskis I.D.

Darren Enns

12 June 2002

Kneehill County

Glen Keiver

11 March 2006

Village of Linden

Cynthia Klassen

16 March 1981

Village of Longview

Jan Dyck

1 June 1986

Village of Morrin

Karen Neill

10 March 1981

Village of Munson

Lyle Cawiezel

27 March 1981

Town of Okotoks

Nicole Kiefuik

March 1981

Town of Oyen

Ed Hogan

18 March 1981

Village of Rockyford

Dalia Cheshire

March 1981

Rocky View County

Dimitri Dimopoulos

5 June 2007

Special Area #2


Special Area #3

Helen Veno

March 1981

Special Area #4

Jodi Kurek

March 1981

Village of Standard

John Getz, Vice Chair

16 March 1981

Starland County

Lillian Morrison

14 April 1981

Town of Strathmore 

Denise Peterson

5 February 1981

Town of Three Hills

Marilyn Sept

11 March 1981

Town of Trochu

Bonnie Munro

2 March 1981

Town of Turner Valley

Ian Huffman

15 September 1983

Summer Village of Waiparous

Janine Jevne

13 April 1988

Wheatland County

Amber Link

7 December 2004

Village of Youngstown

Renee Laughlin

8 April 1981